Terror Starts at Home

Over the past few weeks, I’ve noticed myself becoming punchier, getting irritated more easily, and having a more entitled attitude than ever before.

It’s absolutely ugly, and I don’t like it.

I’m trying to figure out where all of this is coming from and how I can deal with it, but in the meantime, God is again hitting me on the head with a 2×4. This weekend, my pastor preached on attitude and bringing positive energy to our place of work.

I always thought I’d be the guy who brings the people I work with love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control (Gal. 5:22-23). But as of late, I’ve been batting zero on all of these.

I don’t ever want to be accused of being negative, but apparently I’m getting real close.

Leave a Reply

