Discovering How Funny I Am

So if you’ve been following my blog, you know that earlier this year I signed up for an introductory improv class with the Washington Improv Theater. But alas, all good things must come to an end. Last night was our last class.

Boy, eight weeks go by fast when you’re having this much fun.

A few things I’ve learned about myself on this journey:

  • I’m good at acting pensive.
  • I’m bad at acting angry.
  • … especially if I’m shouting “I have the lotion!” at the top of my lungs, pretending to be angry.
  • Because I’ve always been an easy target, I’m funnier when I’m being myself than when I’m actively trying to be funny.
  • And finally, I have no shame.

If I can scrounge up enough money for the next class level, I’m definitely going to take it. I think I’ve finally found the something that’s going to keep me off the streets for the next few months. Rest easy, Washington, DC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

