Invading the White House

I didn’t get my photo taken with Laura Bush last week, but I did get to sit in the president’s chair in his home theater.

I still can’t believe they let me in the White House. Given that it was my first time in the actual house itself (the hallway I walked through last year for the Marine One landing doesn’t count), I was geeking out like a giggly little nerd. And just so I don’t betray my roots, I had my photos taken only with the Democratic presidential and first lady portraits. Except for Hillary’s. Because she looks freaky in her portrait. Seriously.

My only disappointment was not seeing Barney running around the house. Oh well. Another day. šŸ™‚

Ah, living in DC. I would have never been able to do this in Rhode Island. Every once in a while I just have to pinch myself.

One thought on “Invading the White House

Leave a Reply

