Surviving the Weekend

Well, I survived a weekend retreat in the haunted woods with my undergraduate fraternity brothers from American University.

As one of my good friends reminded me before I left, I was the adult supervision on the trip. Now that’s pretty scary. The last time I was responsible for a group of undergrads was driving a 15-passenger van from Long Beach, CA to Flagstaff, AZ in the middle of the night. At least on this trip I didn’t manage to almost kill us while driving.

I put my student affairs hat back on and facilitated a lot of the weekend’s activities. But I think more importantly, I had a great time getting to know the guys a little more. I feel pretty fortunate to have a good group of guys I can call my brothers.

Good times by all!

Leave a Reply

