A Case of the Mondays

Well, today was one of those days. You know, Mondays.

Frist off, I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night. It’s my fault, of course, so I’m not blaming anyone but myself. There was a pretty intense rerun of Law & Order: SVU on, so of course I had to stay up and finish it. Didn’t get to bed until 1.

Fast forward to my alarm going off at 6:30 this morning. Which was fine. I actually made it out the door a little early so I could get in to work leisurely, grab my morning Starbucks, and read the morning’s higher ed news.

And then guess what I did.

That’s right. I got on the wrong Metro.

Again.

Oy.

So my typical two-stop commute turned into a forty-minute mutli-stop tour of the District of Columbia.

See, it would have been all fine, except this is, like, the third time I’ve done this.

You ever have one of those days?

One thought on “A Case of the Mondays

  1. I have the same disease man! Although I’ve never done this in the Metro (yet!) I am sitting at an airport at this moment having tried to print a bording pass from the wrong airline kiosk. That’s not all. Two weeks ago I almost boarded a plane to Little Rock. I had already handed over the boarding pass and started through the door when I heard the agent shout, “Now boarding all seats to Little Rock!” Nothing wrong with Little Rock, it’s just I was headed for Boise.

    I think brilliant minds like ours just don’t have time for the details of boarding the correct train, plane, etc. As long as we’re moving does it matter if it’s the right train? Er… well it probably does…

    I’m glad you’re still in DC.

Leave a Reply

