Another One of Those Days

I should seriously invest in “those days” because I keep having them.

I’d be a gajillionaire by now.

Okay, so when my alarm woke me up with its incessant beeping this morning, I had to think to myself (once again) about what day it was and whether I could sleep in because it was the weekend. Point #1: Who would set their alarm on a weekend? Point #2: I felt completely sullen after I realized it was only Tuesday. So I begrudgingly got up and went about my business.

When I fed my fish before I left, I discovered that my pleco (one of those algae-eating fish) had died. But I was all dressed up and ready to go, so the extraction of the body couldn’t happen until I got home. My fish would just have to deal with swimming in corpsey water. Although I don’t think they minded much since I found that parts of the dead fish were eaten when I got home.

And at work today, I had a groundbreaking epiphany: The higher education community is smoking crack. And I say this as a card-carrying, lifetime member of the higher education community. Seriously.

Anyway. Tomorrow’s another day. As the big JC said: “Do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

Leave a Reply

