Sunday Afternoon Lounging

Well, I spent a good chunk of this afternoon at the pool. We had a little get-together with people from work. Most of my colleagues brought their kids, so it wasn’t too wild and crazy. But it’s cool to think that the people I work with know how to play hard, too. I spent most of my time either teaching the kids to swim or pretending like I was a shark and chasing them underwater.  

Now that I’m back home and on my computer, I have to go finish up writing a paper for my upcoming qualifying exam. It’s times like these that I wish I could just spend the rest of my Sunday lounging, watching Law & Order, and stalking people on Facebook. Instead, I have to go do this thing so I can get my freaking Ed.D. Yay me.

Leave a Reply

