Eh.

Well, today absolutely sucked. I kind of knew it was going to go downhill when the Metro broke down this morning at Pentagon City and I had to contend with the DC rush hour to drive in to work. And then it pretty much got progressively more frustrating as the day wore on. You know how it is when you try to take things in stride when life throws you curve balls? Yeah, I was dodging those balls all day long.

There were a few highlights, though: having dinner at Ray’s Steak House in Rosslyn with my mom, who’s visiting the area for a meeting; oatmeal chocolate chip cookies from my brilliant personal chef (or at least I should probably start paying him as such) Ryan; and finally getting myself to the gym after a week and a half of not working on my rock hard abs.

Here’s to a better day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

