In Need of Cardio

New gym plan for 2008: I need to do more cardio.

In the past month, I’ve developed a mildly disturbing gut, even though I haven’t really changed my eating habits nor my workout routine. All I know is that fat is beginning to reside places where it never used to, and so I need to change up my plan a bit.

Just to keep me on track, I’m going to start documenting my progress here (sadly no photos, though). But for my inaugural cardio blog entry: Tonight, I ran two miles on the treadmill and pedaled another on the stationary bike. That might not be a big deal, but trust me. That’s huge for me. I have angina just walking up the stairs.

Wish me luck. I don’t want to keel over on this anti-gut agenda.

Leave a Reply

