Things to Talk to My Doctor About #1

Allergy season is upon us, and I, surprisingly, am generally unfazed. The reason? I’ve been taking allergy meds everyday pretty much for the past year and a half. (Nothing too strong; just 10mg of Loratadine every morning).

Interestingly, I tried going off of it a few weeks ago, and as soon as I stopped, I immediately felt the effects of the cacophony of allergens at home and at work. In fact, I became so miserable I actually stayed home from work one day because I felt so nauseous and congested that I thought I was going to pass out (either that, or I was pregnant).

Thankfully, I’m back on the meds again. I think that qualifies as a chemical dependence of some sort. I probably need to go talk to my doctor about that.

Leave a Reply

