I’m A Weenie

This past weekend, Sweeney Todd arrived from my Netflix queue.

A couple of things about me: I enjoy musicals (at least the most current incarnations of the craft) and I actually very much enjoy serial killer dramas. Seven is one of my favorite movies, and the entire first season of Dexter blew me away (still waiting for season 2). 

But I could not get through Sweeney Todd. At all. It wasn’t the music. It was the killings.

The throat slicing got a little bit too much for me. I actually had to turn off the DVD and watch something like Designed to Sell on HGTV. 

But, convinced that I’m not entirely a weenie, I will attempt a second viewing sometime this week. I will chronicle my progress in a subsequent entry.

Leave a Reply

