Happy Fourth! (Updated)

Yay America! Boo Britain!

Okay, I guess technically I can’t boo Britain, since I secretly want to move there at some point. Oh well. 🙂

In any case, I was wandering the Pentagon City mall this morning (waiting to get my hair cut), and I saw one of those CBS news story briefs on the flat screen TVs by the food court. It basically said: “Supreme Court ruling on Guantanamo may unleash terror suspects on America’s streets.” It was up for maybe five seconds and then moved on to a video feature on how to make poached eggs. 

Wow.

Talk about scare tactics. I guess it’s good that I can now carry handguns in DC. You know, in case it turns into a Grand Theft Auto situation and I have to defend myself against evil hookers.

Leave a Reply

