A Legacy of Inspiration

I’m in Boston for the National Orientation Directors Association’s 2008 Annual Conference. I’ve been attending NODA conferences since 2001. The big difference this time around, of course, is that I’m actually running this conference. My two trusty co-hosts (one from Lesley University, the other from Suffolk University) and I have been planning this conference since early 2005. We were all at different institutions back then, but we’re all still here.

The theme of the conference is “A Legacy of Inspiration.” It has been humbling to think about my own legacy in this organization, especially since I haven’t been in orientation in a long, long time. Not that I’m after any kind of celebrity (oh, who am I kidding – of course I am), but it warms my heart to meet friends and colleagues over the years who have inspired me and who have given me the opportunity to inspire them in return. 

Will try to post updates regularly this week!

Leave a Reply

