Next Stop: World Domination

For fun, I recently re-took an MBTI-type assessment. When I took it a few years ago, I was an INTJ. I’m apparently now an ENTJ.

Within the span of a few years, I’ve evolved from being an introvert to being a slight extrovert. Everything else stayed the same though: my neurotic logic, my Dawson’s Creek-worthy self-awareness, and my serial-killer-enabling predictability.

Here are some fun things that being an ENTJ says about me:

  • “Frank, decisive, assume leadership readily. Quickly see illogical and inefficient procedures and policies, develop and implement comprehensive systems to solve organizational problems. Enjoy long-term planning and goal setting. Usually well informed, well read, enjoy expanding their knowledge and passing it on to others. Forceful in presenting their ideas.” (From Introduction to Type: A Guide to Understanding Your Results on the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator by Isabel Briggs Myers (1998))
  • “ENTJs have a natural tendency to marshal and direct. This may be expressed with the charm and finesse of a world leader or with the insensitivity of a cult leader.” (From TypeLogic by Joe Butt (2005))

This gives me some very good professional career options moving forward. Cult leader it is!

Leave a Reply

