Bangkok, Part Deux

After 15 years, I’m back in Bangkok.

There’s something tremendously exhilarating about coming back to a place you’ve lived, returning like a willing prodigal to a home that’s both familiar and different. Bangkok was such a significant part of my formative years that being back here these past few days has definitely made me miss living here. Let’s hope this feeling will continue to spur me in this direction long after I get back to the States. 🙂

And because pictures are worth a thousand words, some photos from my trip here with TJ so far:

More pics to come!

Leave a Reply

