The Proposal

New York City has always held a special place in my heart. And now the city that never sleeps holds even more special meaning.

This past Saturday, as TJ and I were getting ready to leave the Eugene O’Neill Theater after a spectacular matinee performance of Book of Mormon, I proposed.

TJ and I have been together for over three and a half years, and I’m as madly in love with him today as the day we first met. He’s the Elder Cunningham to my Elder Price, the Nicky to my Rod. There’s absolutely no doubt in my mind that he’s the person God meant for me. After finally mustering enough savings (to secure third row center seats and a platinum wedding/engagement band from Tiffany & Co.) and courage (to do it in public), I was more than ready to ask for his hand in marriage.

He said yes. 🙂

And I’m the happiest man in the world.

Now, to wedding planning!

One thought on “The Proposal

Leave a Reply

