Magic To Do!

TJ and I have already seen the Tony-nominated Broadway revival twice. I had never seen the show (by professionals or high schoolers) nor heard the score. I should have figured out why this is TJ’s favorite show.

I was floored by Diane Paulus’ production. I could write a long, involved review, but one word will suffice: MAGICAL. Needless to say, the new cast recording is all I’ve been listening to.

And of course, theaternerdhood!

With Patina Miller, super sassy Leading Player:

20130608-114519.jpg
With Matthew James Thomas, super ripped Pippin:
20130608-114721.jpg

Leave a Reply

