New York City Dream

Jordan Roth‘s sunrise Instagrams are awesome.

20131009-110521.jpg

This morning’s was particularly spectacular and inspired me to write a song.

One day soon I’m going to get an actual singer to sing this, so for now, all you’ve got is me. Sorry!

“New York City Dream”
(c)2013 Archie Cubarrubia

Sunrise
Over a sleepy blue skyline
My New York City dream

People
From all walks of life chasing
Their own New York City dream

The promise of a new dawn
The promise of a new life
Freedom to start this journey over
A future I’m defining
The Big Apple’s waiting
Waiting for me
And my New York City dream

Paper moons
In that big Manhattan skyline
My New York City dream

Leave a Reply

